Music for a summer evening

9th July 2009, St Giles-in-the-Fields, London WC2H 8LG
Conductor: Janette Ruocco

Jauchtzet dem HerrnHeinrich Schutz (1584-1672)
I praise the tender flowerGerald Finzi (1901-1956)
The succession of the four sweet monthsBenjamin Britten (1913-1976)
The evening primrose
Psalm 23Janette Ruocco (b.1956)
The silver swanMiriam Mackie (b.1951)
Hear my prayerHenry Purcell (1659-1695)
Remember not Lord our offences
Thou knowest Lord the secret of our hearts
O lux beatissimaHoward Helvey (b.1968)
SleepEric Whitacre (b.1976)
ConcordBenjamin Britten (1913-1976)
Concord and time
Final dance of homage
Gloria in excelsis DeoThomas Weelkes (c.1576-1623)